Article

Réduisez vos dépenses alimentaires de 14 %!

Posté le 23 mars 2015 par CCA Communications Committee

vegetables-573961_1920Harry Edwards, ancien président de l’ACC et directeur général du Stillwood Camp and Conference Centre en Colombie-Britannique, est ravi de son expérience avec Foodbuy. L’entreprise, nous raconte-t-il, offre un excellent service et permet à son camp de faire de grosses économies. Si le témoignage de Harry suscite votre intérêt, vous pouvez communiquer avec le directeur du compte de l’ACC chez Foodbuy, Brian Laughton, au Brian.Laughton@foodbuy.ca / www.foodbuy.ca.

En avril 2014, nous avons pris la décision d’embarquer avec Foodbuy et nous n’avons que de bonnes choses à dire à propos du programme. Brian Laughton et son équipe ont répondu à toutes nos demandes d’aide et de conseils.

Le programme s’est avéré encore plus avantageux que nous ne l’aurions espéré. Foodbuy nous a permis de réduire nos dépenses alimentaires de plus de 14 % au cours des neuf derniers mois. Outre la nourriture, nous avons également économisé sur la multitude d’autres produits offerts par Foodbuy : fournitures de bureau, produits de gestion des déchets, etc.

Les articles bonis, toujours bien en vue, nous ont valu plusieurs milliers de dollars en chèques de remise des fabricants. Les chèques sont toujours bienvenus au camp!

Je recommande fortement à tous les camps, grands et petits, de faire faire une analyse des coûts par Foodbuy (c’est gratuit). Je suis convaincu que vous serez agréablement surpris des économies potentielles pour votre camp.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
at
The CCA Communications Committee produces regular online content for Canadian camps.

Article

Reduce Your Camp’s Food Budget by 14%!

Posted on March 23, 2015 by CCA Communications Committee

vegetables-573961_1920Harry Edwards, Past President of CCA and Executive Director of Stillwood Camp and Conference Centre, British Columbia, is a strong supporter of Foodbuy because, he tells us, they provide great service and save him money. If Harry’s endorsement sparks your interest, contact CCA Foodbuy representative, Brian Laughton (Brian.Laughton@foodbuy.ca / www.foodbuy.ca).

Harry says:

In April of 2014, we made the conscious decision to join the Foodbuy Program and we can only say positive things. Brian Laughton and his team at Foodbuy have been ultra-responsive to any and all requests for help or guidance.

The program has proven to be far more beneficial than we had even hoped. In general, Foodbuy has reduced our food budget by more than 14% in the last 9 months when compared to year over year numbers. In addition to the reduced food cost, I know that we have saved money on other items that are also covered under the Foodbuy program i.e. office supplies, waste management products, etc. the list is extensive.

The bonus items that are clearly marked have netted us several thousand dollars in refund cheques from manufacturers. Cheques are always welcome at camp!

I would highly recommend to any camp whether big or small to have a cost analysis prepared by Foodbuy (it’s free) and I have no doubt that you will be pleasantly surprised at the cost savings potential for your camp.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
The CCA Communications Committee produces regular online content for Canadian camps.