Article

Jill Dundas élue présidente de l’ACC

Posté le 20 mai 2013 par CCA Communications Committee

Jill Dundas

Lors de sa réunion du mois d’avril à Edmonton, le conseil d’administration de l’ACC a approuvé la candidature de Jill Dundas à titre de présidente.

Directrice générale du Conseil de l’Ontario des Guides du Canada, Jill est hautement qualifiée pour ce poste, dont le mandat de deux ans débute le 1er janvier 2014. Jill est présentement trésorière de l’International Camping Fellowship. Ses nombreuses années de bénévolat au sein de l’Association des camps de l’Ontario lui ont valu la plus haute distinction de l’organisme, le Dorothy Walter Award of Excellence. Anciennement directrice du Doe Lake Girl Guide Camp, Jill continue de travailler avec des bénévoles engagés dans le cadre de nombreux projets liés aux camps à l’échelle provinciale, nationale et internationale.

À titre de présidente du groupe de travail sur la vision de l’ACC, Jill est bien au fait des orientations futures de l’association nationale et résolue à les faire avancer. Elle a l’intention de « continuer de positionner l’organisme national au sein de l’industrie des camps, notamment par la poursuite des études visant à définir notre industrie auprès des familles canadiennes et la possibilité d’une campagne de sensibilisation en collaboration avec les associations provinciales ou les camps individuels dont profiterait l’ensemble des camps au pays. »

En novembre, Jill présidera le troisième Forum national sur le leadership, une réunion du conseil de l’ACC, des présidents et des directeurs généraux provinciaux. Le forum a pour objet de recueillir l’apport des intervenants et de définir une orientation collective pour l’industrie des camps. Le rassemblement permet d’affecter les ressources adéquatement à l’échelle du pays et d’appuyer les travaux de toutes les associations provinciales, peu importe leur taille.

Le conseil actuel s’impatiente de travailler avec Jill.

Harry Edwards, président; Stephane Richard, N.-B.; Jonathan Nyquist, Ont.; Donna Wilkinson, Sask.; Jeff Bradshaw, président sortant; Catherine Ross, agente de communications; Jill Dundas, présidente élue; Kathy Koehler, Alb.
Absent: Pam Chater, C.-B.; Tanya Desrochers, Qc; Jane McCutcheon, trésorière; Roxy Peterson, N.-É.; Malcolm Turner, T.-N.-L.; Bob Wiebe, Man.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
The CCA Communications Committee produces regular online content for Canadian camps.

Article

Introducing Jill Dundas, CCA President-Elect

Posted on May 20, 2013 by CCA Communications Committee

Jill Dundas, CCA President-Elect

At the April meeting in Edmonton, the CCA Board approved Jill Dundas’s nomination as CCA President Elect.

Jill, the Executive Director of the Girl Guides of Canada-Ontario Council, is highly qualified to assume this two year role as President, which commences on January 1, 2014. Presently she is the Treasurer for the International Camping Fellowship. Her many years as a volunteer for the Ontario Camps Association earned her OCA’s highest honour, the Dorothy Walter Award of Excellence. Formerly the Director of Doe Lake Girl Guide Camp, Jill continues to enjoy working with committed volunteers through many camp-related projects at the international, national and provincial levels.

As Chair of the CCA Visioning Task Group, Jill is knowledgeable and committed to the future directions for the national association. It is her intent “to continue to work forward on the placement of the national organization within the overall camping industry. This would include the continuation of research to define our industry to the families across Canada, consideration of a ‘camping’ awareness campaign that partners with PCA or individual camp specific campaigns [and] initiatives that benefit camps across the nation.”

In November, Jill will chair the third National Leadership Forum, a meeting of the CCA Board, provincial presidents and provincial executive directors. The purpose is to ensure that annual input is received and a collective direction of movement is defined for the camping industry. This will result in appropriate use of resources across the county and regardless of size, PCAs can be supported to work with their members.

The current CCA Board looks forward to working with Jill.

Your CCA Board of Directors

CCA Board (l-r): Harry Edwards, President; Stephane Richard, NB; Jonathan Nyquist, ON; Donna Wilkinson, SK; Jeff Bradshaw, Past President; Catherine Ross, Communications Officer; Jill Dundas, President Elect; Kathy Koehler, AB
Absent: Pam Chater, BC; Tanya Desrochers, QC; Jane McCutcheon, Treasurer; Roxy Peterson, NS; Malcolm Turner, NFLD; Bob Wiebe, MB

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
at
The CCA Communications Committee produces regular online content for Canadian camps.