Article

Partenariat 2016 entre l’ACC et la Fondation ChariTREE : un succès retentissant

Posté le 3 octobre 2016 par CCA Communications Committee

Canadian summer campers planted over 13,000 trees provided by ChariTREE this summer.
L’été dernier, des campeurs de partout au Canada ont planté plus de 13 000 arbres fournis par la Fondation ChariTREE, qui fête cette année son 10e anniversaire. L’ACC est une partenaire de la Fondation depuis 2009.

Les commentaires des camps participants confirment les nombreux avantages du programme.

Merci à la Fondation ChariTREE pour ce programme récurrent. C’est bien d’inciter nos campeurs à agir pour préserver nos forêts. ~ Jocelyn Palm, directrice et propriétaire, Glen Bernard Camp

Planter un arbre, c’est un geste d’espoir. Nos campeurs aiment embellir nos habitats, accroître la biodiversité et simplement passer du temps dans la nature. Merci pour cette merveilleuse initiative. Vous cultivez l’espoir d’un avenir plus vert. ~ J. Rodenburg, Camp Kawartha

Merci pour votre générosité et vos actes de bienfaisance. C’est un programme extraordinaire pour notre camp, notre personnel et nos campeurs. Le Camp Couchiching fête cette année son 70e anniversaire, alors nous plantons un arbre pour chacune de nos années d’existence. Merci beaucoup d’avoir contribué à cette initiative et à notre succès cet été. ~ Ross McIntyre, directeur associé, Camp Couchiching

Les arbres donnés par la Fondation ChariTREE ont été plantés pendant notre camp familial. Nous vous sommes très reconnaissants, car l’agrile du frêne a créé de nombreux vides dans notre forêt. Vos épinettes blanches remplaceront certains de nos frênes perdus. ~ Sarah Leitch, directrice de camp, Disciples Conference Grounds

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail
at
The CCA Communications Committee produces regular online content for Canadian camps.

2016 CCA Partnership with ChariTREE Foundation a TREEmendous Success!

Posted on October 3, 2016 by CCA Communications Committee

Canadian summer campers planted over 13,000 trees provided by ChariTREE this summer.

Canadian summer campers planted over 13,000 trees provided by ChariTREE this summer.

In summer 2016, campers across Canada planted over 13,000 trees provided by the ChariTREE Foundation. The Foundation is celebrating its 10th anniversary. CCA has partnered with the ChariTREE Foundation since 2009.

Comments from participating camps confirm the many benefits of this program include:

Thank you for this continuing opportunity. We value the focus The ChariTREE Foundation provides to involve our campers in forest sustainability. ~ Jocelyn Palm, Director / Owner, Glen Bernard Camp

There is something hopeful in the act of planting a tree. Our campers enjoy enhancing our habitats, increasing bio-diversity and just being in nature. Thanks for this wonderful opportunity. You are growing hope for a greener future. ~ J. Rodenburg, Camp Kawartha

Thank you for your generosity and work as a charity. This is an incredible program for our camp, staff and campers. It is our 70th anniversary at Camp Couchiching so we are planting one of these trees in honor of each of our years in operation. Many thanks for being a part of this and contributing to our success this summer. ~ Ross McIntyre, Associate Director, Camp Couchiching

The trees we received from the ChariTree Foundation were planted during our Family Camp. Your donation is greatly appreciated as the Emerald Ash Borer has left many holes in our camp’s forest canopy. The White Spruce trees will help to replace the loss of our Ash trees. ~ Sarah Leitch, Camp Manager, Disciples Conference Grounds

The CCA Communications Committee produces regular online content for Canadian camps.